South Penhu

Forward (Open in new window)Text size:

Park Contacts

Location Opening Hours Contact Information
Dongji Visitor Center  Monday ~ Sunday, from 09:00 to 17:00 (06)999-1109
Yu-ping Visitor Center Monday ~ Sunday, from 09:00 to 17:00 (06)999-1502

Map Of The Park

South Penhu map description
South Penhu map 

Dongyupingyu, Siyupingyu, Dongjiyu and Sijiyu located in southern Penghu are collectively called the four islands of southern Penghu; they are located from 119°30'E to 119°41'E, and from 23°14'N to 23°16'N. In addition to four larger main islands, the surrounding subsidiary islet reefs include Touchin, Tiehchen, Chungtsai, Chumuchiao and Chutouyu.


Due to the isolated environment of the four islands of southern Penghu plus the transition of industrial structures, inconvenient traffic and poor materials supply in recent decades, the population gradually relocates outside of Penghu. Therefore, except for a few residents that remain on the island, only a few visitors appear during week days.


The four islands of southern Penghu have not been over-developed, thus all the resources such as natural ecology, geological landscapes or historical monuments remain original, low-polluted and natural appearances. Moreover, those coral reefs with extremely high coverage rate in surrounding waters are precious assets of the ocean, hence the diverse ecological environment in the four islands of southern Penghu is worthy for tourism.